Published On: 3 March 2022Categories: Industry, Latest
HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to all the winners of the 2021 Screen Music Awards presented by APRA AMCOS and the Australian Guild of Screen Composers.
We are thrilled that so many AGSC members are amongst the pool of talented screen music composers who have scooped an Award (or two!) this year, including Caitlin Yeo, Joff Bush (with a winning double for #Bluey! with Helena Czajka and other co-composers), Adam Moses, Antony Partos and Dave McCormack from Sonar Music, Roger Mason, Cezary Skubiszewski (with son Jan) and Adam Gock with Dinesh Wicks from The D.A’s Office.
They join fellow composers Brian Cachia, Jonathan Dreyfus Strings and Daniel Müller, Dave Barber, Steve Peach, Marly Lüske, Lachlan Nicolson, Nathan Bird (pka Birdz ), Fred Leone and Daniel Rankine (pka trials) and the record-breaking Neil Sutherland, edging out some very hot talent and brilliant scores from the nominees in each award category.
The annual Screen Music Awards acknowledges excellence and innovation in the field of screen composition. Read the full list of winners HERE.


Subscribe to our newsletter

Related Post