Published On: 4 March 2022Categories: Industry, Latest

A dynamic group of Australian songwriters and composers have been announced as the recipients of the 2022 APRA AMCOS PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT AWARDS (PDAs).

The APRA AMCOS PDAs are an annual honour that exist to support developing songwriters and composers across a range of genres by providing a $10,000 cash award at a pivotal stage in their respective careers.

We congratulate AGSC member Michael Drew on this wonderful career-changing win, all the other worthy recipients and the other 3 finalists in the Film & TV / Gaming Category, Rosie Baldwin, Luna Pan and Sean Tinnion, all AGSC members too!


The 2022 APRA AMCOS PDAs showcase music creators across multiple disciplines, from soul artist Tiana Khasi to composer and saxophonist Rafael Karlen, screen composer and Michael Drew, country-pop artist Melanie Dyer and Music Theatre honouree Brittanie Shipway. Congratulations also to the winner of the Smugglers of Light Foundation Award, Baker Boy. This awards is made in memory of Eli Westlake, son of AGSC member Nigel Westlake.


Subscribe to our newsletter

Related Post