Published On: 13 December 2021Categories: Latest

CONGRATULATIONS to the four talented composers who have been chosen as the 2021 winners for the biennial Johnny Dennis Music Award. They join a talented roll call of Australian composer recipients of the legacy left by the late Dennis John Mole, known as Johnny Dennis, over three decades the awards have been held.

Cash awards of $5,000 each will be bestowed on Kate Lucas, Robbie Melville, Chiara Cimilio and David Megarrity.  These composers work across diverse areas of music composition and performance and have used the time over the past 2 years to develop their composing work while performances, tours and creative collaborations have been put on hold.  Read More Here.


Subscribe to our newsletter

Related Post